Structure of the society

The society has four major sections with their further categories as follows:

Debating Section

  • Bilingual Declamation
  • Speeches
  • Extempore Speeches
  • Parliamentary Style Debates

Dramatic Section

  • Drama
  • Solo Performance (Skit/Mime)

Literary Section

  • Arfana Kalam
  • Mushaira
  • Master Mind Quiz Contest
  • Essay & Story Writing
  • Discussions
  • Seminars

Art Section

  • Naat & Qirat
  • Singing
  • Painting and Sketch
  • Short Film/Documentary
  • Photography
  • Flower Arrangements

Monitoring And Supervision

  • In-charge Debating & literary Society


The structure of Debating & literary Society comprises of four categories which are :

  • Board of Governors

    The cabinet members, who have served the society, can become the members of board of governance with recommendations of in charge Debating & literary Society Q A U Islamabad.

    • Patron in Chief; that would be the Vice Chancellor of QAU.
    • Patron; Incharge Debating & literary Society, QAU.
    • Former president of QDLS
    • President
    • General Secretary
  • Executive body

    It comprises of Executive Body and Representatives.

    • President
    • General Coordinator
    • Debating Coordinator
    • Literary Coordinator
    • Dramatics Coordinator
    • Arts Coordinator
  • General Body

    This shall consist of all Members of the Association.

  • Alumni (Ex-Students)

    Executive Coordinator